Human Voice

12 J&K police officers inducted in IPS

1 min read

The Government of India (GoI) on Monday ordered induction of 12 Jammu and Kashmir police officers into the Indian Police Service (IPS)

According to a notification issued by the Union Home Ministry, a copy which lies with the news agency Kashmir News Observer (KNO), the officers would remain on probation for one year as per the Indian Police Service (Probation) Rules, 1954.

The officers inducted include Shakti Kumar Pathak, Dr. Mohd. Haseeb Mughal, Javid Ahmed Koul, Sheikh Junaid Mehmood, Shahid Mehraj Rather, Dr. Ajeet Singh, Altaf Ahmed Khan, Haseeb-ur-Rehman, Vikas Gupta, Abdul Qayoom, Ms. Nisha Nathyal and Javid Iqbal Matoo. (KNO)